Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

AGB Terms of Reference

Parent Governor Letter

Becoming a Governor at Forest Lodge Academy

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate AppointedTerm of OfficeBusiness Interests DeclaredGovernance Roles in other Educational InstitutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2020-2021
Claire CaldwellHeadteacherN/AN/AN/A
Close family member is employee at Dovelands Primary School in Leicester
Ivana Hopkins Née DanonStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by Staff1 October 20184 YearsNoneNone3/3
Michelle CarlisleStaff Governor (Support)
(Formerly Parent Governor)
Elected by Staff12 February 20194 YearsNoneNone3/3
Michelle Harrison (formerly Knapp)Parent GovernorElected by Parents1 January 2018Resigned 3 November 2021NoneNone2/3
Karen CaneCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 January 2018
Second term
4 Years plus 4 YearsNoneNone3/3
Daniel DerricottCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 January 2018
Second term
4 Years plus 4 years Employee at University of Warwick
Formerly University College London
Board Committee Member at Higher Education Funding Council for Wales3/3
Sallyanne GirlingParent GovernorElected by Parents5 December 2018Resigned 22 June 2022N/AN/A3/3
Raj TugnetCommunity Governor Appointed by Trust6 July 20204 YearsNoneCommunity Governor at East Leake Academy, part of Diverse Academies Trust. Trustee at Discovery Trust (Leicester); and Trustee at MRC Community Charity (Coalville) 3/3
Zoë AllmanCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust24 February 20214 YearEmployee at De Montfort University (Close family member is also an employee); Trustee and Director of Leicester Arts Centre Ltd
Higher Education Advisory Panel Member for the Office of the Independent Adjudicator (OIA)
Governor at Leicester College Corporation

Member of Student Opportunity and Achievement Committee, Higher Education Funding Council for Wales.

For any further information please contact the school office.